About Starlets

Founded by Coach Kennie Mariness, Starlets is where young players are nurtured. Starlets School of Excellence is a football development programme for junior players aged 6 to 15 years old. Former professional players and coaches are the brains behind this school, with a mission to nurture and develop youngsters who will grow up to make football a career.

Our Mission

To inspire, nurture, develop and empower leaders in community and sportsmanship. Our aim is to use the discipline of team sports to produce upstanding citizens, who are not only successful in team and individual sports, but disciplined leaders in all aspects of society.Our coaching methods instil the values necessary to succeed in professional football, which are: commitment, discipline, integrity, teamwork and passion. We insist on committed performance in both academics and sports as a necessary ingredient to success!

Enrolling with Starlets

Starlets is open for applications to boys and girls between the ages of 6 and 15 years old. An assessment is carried out as part of the application process; only youngsters who meet the assessment criteria are accepted for enrollment. Enrolled participants are required to meet the Terms of Conditions for Registration, which are provided on enrollment. For enquiries, please email priscilla@starlets.co.za

Meet the Team

Dedicated team of professionals

All

Kennie

Founder & Head Coach

kennie@starlets.co.za

Raven

Director / Chairman

raven@starlets.co.za | 076 239 9344

Evans

Director of Elite

evans@starlets.co.za

Faye

Marketing

faye@starlets.co.za | 082 995 1343

Ratu

Finance

ratu@starlets.co.za

Priscilla

Admin & New Registration

priscilla@starlets.co.za

Navi

Chief Operations Officer

navi@starlets.co.za

Mincili

Team Manager

mincili@starlets.co.za

Tash

Coach

tash@starlets.co.za

Organisational Chart

soe-org-structure-new